Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Ireland
    Ireland

Posted 22 April 2009 - 11:26 AM

Hi I only joined today, so I am new to this.
I am a QA manager in a food packaging firm and have recently being registered to ISO, 22,000. Our customers also want BRC Iop and I was wondering if anyone has done a gap analysis on hwta extra is requiered having already got ISO 22,000???

Thanks you
Regards
Adrian :helpplease:

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,826 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 22 April 2009 - 07:51 PM

Hi Adrian,

Do you have a copy of the standard? There really is no substitute and it is very easy to read - well laid out. Your gap analysis checklist really.

Regards,
Simon

Get FREE bitesize education with IFSQN webinar recordings.

Download this handy excel for desktop access to over 180 Food Safety Friday's webinar recordings.
https://www.ifsqn.com/fsf/Free%20Food%20Safety%20Videos.xlsx

Check out IFSQN’s extensive library of FREE food safety videos
https://www.ifsqn.com/food_safety_videos.html

QAWICKLOW

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Ireland
    Ireland

Posted 23 April 2009 - 09:31 AM

Hi Simon

I have a copy of the Standard, I was informed that the BRC standard has musts, i.e. metal detection, specfic washhand stations where the ISO 22,000 has no specfics. I have had a quick look and it does look like it is well set out.

Thanks
Adrian

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5662 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 23 April 2009 - 04:35 PM

Dear Adrian,