Reyna

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

Posted 22 December 2010 - 01:02 AM

Hello everyone!

I'm a newbie in the food industry and would like to have some help in a HACCP plan for pickle papaya. So far, I've included the CCP for control of preservatives and pH as the 2 CCP points. Previously, my ex-colleague included a brix reading as one of the CCP. However, I have yet to find any standards or guidelines to support this CCP. Does anybody have any idea if there is a guideline on the minimum brix reading for pickles?

Besides that, is there a standard for the total yeast and mould count for pickles or other food products?

Thank you for your help!

Regards
Reyna

MQA

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 224 posts
  • 132 thanks
Good

• Australia
    Australia
  • Interests:Good food, excellent coffee, home sweet home, cherished friendships, valued work, and a fantastic city.

Posted 22 December 2010 - 01:15 AM

Which country are you from? Normally, the standard / guideline will be included with the country's statutory agency.

... helping you achieve food safety & quality assurance...

Melbourne Quality Assurance | Australia
www.melbourneqa.com | janette@melbourneqa.com
Facebook | Twitter

Tony-C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,223 posts
  • 1288 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:My main interests are sports particularly football, pool, scuba diving, skiing and ten pin bowling.

Posted 22 December 2010 - 05:30 AM

Hello everyone!

I'm a newbie in the food industry

Regards
Reyna

Hi Reyna

:welcome:

If you are new to the food industry then I would suggest that you get yourself on a HACCP training course.

Would be useful to hear a bit about your Papaya Pickling process.

Regards,

Tony

Edited by Tony-C, 22 December 2010 - 05:49 AM.

Reyna

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

Posted 08 February 2011 - 01:21 AM