Grade - SIFSQN

• IFSQN Senior
  • 369 posts
  • 44 thanks
Neutral

• Philippines
    Philippines

Posted 18 May 2011 - 04:23 PM

I am knew to ISO 22000. I am new to HACCP. I already said that exact thing before. I have learned some knowledge of PRP’s and HACCP plan from Charles C the past months as my boss instructed me to develop a food safety management system for 1 of our subsidiaries. Unfortunately, instead of ISO 22000, they will instead have joined in a web based Information Exchange system that allows the members to keep their information there and exchange among themselves. They are joining because customer requires them to be a member and they will be audited by a third-party on behalf of the customer. In effect it would be a second party audit.

However, based from the original plan there are 2 more subsidiaries that will go for ISO 22000 certification by September and October 2011.
Subsidiary A - engages in the distribution of fresh fruits and vegetables to key retail accounts in the country.
Subsidiary B - invested for a Vapor Heat Treatment facility to meet the stringent quality requirement of its export’s clients for fresh mangoes.

I need IFSQN members help in making action items – step by step guide in developing an ISO 22000 or HACPP programs. I am aware that we need to start with gap analysis, but I need to set expectation on what they need to complete. Without a good food industry experience, this is another difficult task.

Please help me.

Zeeshan

Grade - SIFSQN

• IFSQN Senior
  • 499 posts
  • 224 thanks
Excellent

• Pakistan
    Pakistan
  • Interests:QMS, TQM, FSMS, HMS (Halal Management System), IMS (Integrated Management System), Training Programs Management, Performance Management

Posted 19 May 2011 - 10:04 AM