• 20 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• Mauritius
    Mauritius
  • Interests:Nutrition, food safety, swimming, books, Nature walks

Posted 31 May 2011 - 11:24 AM

Hi all,

I am a freelance trainer/ consultant in food safety management and quality management.

I've been around the site quite a number of times but never found the correct timing or period of time to post anything.

but it's just such a great website that I very often use for referencing before going elsewhere for information.

I do not know if feed safety is of concern to any IFSQN members, but I am currently involved in such a project and would like some help on how to approach the training.
I would like to know if anyone is involved in feed safety systems under GMP+ International (it's for FEED safety)?

If yes, has someone worked through the recent upgrade from GMP+B2 (2006) to GMP+B3 (2007)?

I have a training to do on the upgrades and would like to know if anyone has done that before and could help?

Thank you,
Zeinab

Raj21

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Associate
  • 15 posts
  • 3 thanks
Neutral

• India
    India

Posted 31 May 2011 - 12:11 PM

Hi Zeinab,

I am a Lead auditor for GMP+ feed programs.

GMP B2 (2006) was earlier inclusive of the Feed ingredient producers and traders alike,all scopes combined.

GMP B3 (2007) is now inclusive of only Trade,Collection,Storage and transhipment.(3 scopes).We have infact covered some companies for the B3 standard.

As against your request for changes in the transition which you could include are that

-there is now more focus on PRP's and inclusions of certain procedures has been made mandatory.
-Earlier standards did have a requirement of these but was not compulsory.
-Again trade specific requirements in clauses have to be addressed to the trainees.
-Internal audit and MRM have been changed to in depth and specific.

Appendix requirements such as BA1 for undesirables,BA4 for sampling and BA10 for purchase have been updated.