Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 30 posts
  • 11 thanks
Neutral

• Iceland
    Iceland

Posted 25 March 2014 - 07:43 PM

Not the supermarket chain in UK, the real one, the country up in the North Atlantic :)

I work in flexible packaging manufacturing company. I have several years of experience in my field.

I grew interest in food safety for some strange reason therefore I joined. It took me some months to say hello though :)

Iceland usually attracts attention and raise standard questions. Let me answer few of them here:

1. Iceland is cold, but not freezing cold all the time. Mild summers, cold winters.

2. We do not live in igloos.

3. We do not have polar bears.

4. We traditionally eat strange food like pickled lamb testicles, boiled sheep head, cured shark etc. 

Come and visit us, we like tourists.

Greetings from Iceland

Caglar

Setanta

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,610 posts
  • 371 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Reading: historical fiction, fantasy, Sci-Fi
    Movies
    Gardening
    Birding

Posted 25 March 2014 - 07:59 PM

Welcome to the IFSQN forums!  I hope you get all of the information you need here.  There is quite a community also, just jump in.

Setanta

-Setanta         

Snookie

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,625 posts
  • 267 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States

Posted 25 March 2014 - 10:07 PM

Visiting sounds fun......except for the pickled lamb testicles and the boiled sheep head......but am sure there are many other wonderful things to eat.  :smile:

Posted Image
Live Long & Prosper

Mr. Incognito

"Mostly Harmless"

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,571 posts
  • 272 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 26 March 2014 - 11:15 AM

Not the supermarket chain in UK, the real one, the country up in the North Atlantic :)

I work in flexible packaging manufacturing company. I have several years of experience in my field.