"Mostly Harmless"

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,571 posts
  • 272 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 01 October 2014 - 11:56 AM

So after I read Magenta's post about the things she did it made me go down memory lane on the things I've done, or maybe they are wild tales, back when I was an operator that didn't really see the bigger picture.  Feel free to contribute if you feel like you want to.  If you got "caught" or not doesn't matter so much as the fun of the tale.

So I was working at a pasta plant somewhere in the world in the processing department where we made the pasta.  We made a cut that everyone used to say looked like a rose because of how it was extruded and it really did look like a rose that was just starting to open.  In processing we had duties to perform but a lot of the time we sat and watched the consoles to make sure all of the temps and humidity was in proper ranges and respond to alerts or emergencies.

One day we were all standing around the table and someone was making that cut while I was making spaghetti so I took the two cuts and noticed that the spaghetti fit almost snugly into the bottom of the "flower".  My ex-wife loved roses so I came up with an idea to make a dozen pasta roses.  We had multiple colored dry erase markers and when I tested them on the pasta they colored them well.  So then I took a some superglue and started putting them together.  The other guys looked at me like I was insane (they didn't have enough proof to call me out on it but I think they were close lol).  I made 12 roses and waited for the glue to dry.