• IFSQN Active
  • 15 posts
  • 4 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 09 March 2016 - 07:35 PM

Hi Everyone 

I am an experienced quality manager and food safety trainer who has been involved in ensuring my company complies with the BRC global standards for the past 10 years. 

I am also actively involved with auditing our own site and externally, however, i am wanting to gain an Auditing qualification as a TP auditor or lead auditor. 

I have research various training courses e.g BRC, ISO, IRCA auditor courses, but I really am not sure which one would be best suited and which is most recognised to audit TP or maybe in the future become an Auditor with a Certification Body etc. 

Any advice would be appreciated. 

Many Thanks 

Dr.Khan

DR

• IFSQN Senior
  • 314 posts
  • 132 thanks
Excellent

• Australia
    Australia
  • Interests:Food, Reading technical information,provding technical help in QA,R&D,staff Training, products and processes optimisation, watching documentaries and making presentations
    AM available as consultant in Quality Assurance, Product & process development/ optimisation, staff training and trouble shooting in complex manufacturing Environment

Cal me on +61411588329 to discuss your requirements.

Am available for International Assignments

Posted 09 March 2016 - 09:39 PM

Martyn 

AM not in a position to recommend any course as people in the UK would be able to provide better advice in this regard.

As you have lot of experience in BRC so I would like to use experience in drafting te document which would satisfy the requirements of BRC for issues which are based on risk assessments. In the standards the words " based on risk assessment" have been mentioned more than 30 times. Do we need to carry out more than 30 risk assessments or is there a way to minimize the no of risk assessments?

Kind regards

Humaid Khan

MD Halal International

sandra_

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 17 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral