• IFSQN Active
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Philippines
    Philippines

Posted 19 September 2017 - 11:29 PM

Good Day everyone!

I'm Anthea in real name a newbie here and I just wanna inquire on identifying safety hazards in the workplace for BRC accreditation. I hope you would help me with this thank you. :)

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5665 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 20 September 2017 - 03:11 AM

Good Day everyone!

I'm Anthea in real name a newbie here and I just wanna inquire on identifying safety hazards in the workplace for BRC accreditation. I hope you would help me with this thank you. :)

Hi Minion,

Certification to BRC Food Standard will relate to yr Product / Process.

Assuming yr OP is referring to  Food-related hazards I suggest you read a book on haccp like that offered by Mortimore et al

Kind Regards,

Charles.C

rdeboer1986

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 33 posts
  • 14 thanks
Neutral

• Norway
    Norway

Posted 21 September 2017 - 06:06 AM

Good morning Minion,

I think you should relate your question to: What hazards/risks can occur in the workshop related to the food safety of the product. Then you can think about chemical /microbiological and or physical contamination.