• IFSQN Member
  • 70 posts
  • 26 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 14 February 2018 - 10:01 AM

Hi 

its been a while since I visited the Forum as went for maternity leave.

Coming back to work is not easy especially when they dropped all training in the company on me.

The state that it is on at the moment is shocking.

I have no experience in this and would really appreciate your help.

Can you tell me where the requirement for annual refresher training came from? I have checked BRC, customers standards and cant find any clause.

Do we have to do refresher of every policy and procedure every year? or competency check is enough and if I find they dont comply, do the refresher? or its just requirement for basics (hygiene, food safety, etc)

as now there is procedure, no corresponding check sheet, dates of refresher looks like just been placed for the sake of having them in paperwork.

can someone please share checked and working matrix with me, we have one in place but it wont wok for me and I would rather start something from the scratch.

thank you in advance

Karina 

jcieslowski

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 196 posts
  • 61 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States

Posted 14 February 2018 - 03:15 PM

Karina,

I provide training on the following topics: 

All Employees: Food Defense, Food Safety, GMPS, Allergen Control, PPE and Chemical Control, Plant Safety / Emergency Procedures

Select Employees: Using Chemicals / Sanitation, HACCP, Stock and Rotation

I also have training for internal auditors but I keep that separate from our main training program.