• IFSQN Active
  • 7 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Netherlands
    Netherlands

Posted 04 May 2018 - 11:14 AM

Hi all,

I'm new here on the forum and tried to look for this topic, but could not directly find relevant topics. 

My apologies, when I overlooked something.

I am an intern for a small vegetable processor, which wants to make the swith from Dutch HACCP (which I believe is similar to normal HACCP) to FSSC 22000. They hired me to write most of the procedures and recommend changes. 

I have checklists for the differences between HACCP and what the current FSSC 22000 certification entails.

However, I am lost how to start writing the procedures; is it necessary for every PRP? For example, Construction and Layout.

Do you have to describe where the company is established and such?

Thank you in advance for your help :biggrin: 

Regards,

Simone

Scampi

Fellow

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 5,425 posts
  • 1503 thanks
Excellent

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 04 May 2018 - 01:02 PM

Hi Simone

Yes to all of above. For each PRP, PLUS the basic HACCP plan, there needs to be a policy/procedure/SOP/record 

It's best to try and use the same language as the standard when preparing documents. Make sure that you have document control in place and a change log where you put ALL documents (policy, program etc. ) including a version number, date and reason for the change.

What's your previous experience?  This is a big task ahead

Please stop referring to me as Sir/sirs

Dutch777

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 7 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Netherlands
    Netherlands

Posted 04 May 2018 - 01:14 PM

Hi Simone

Yes to all of above. For each PRP, PLUS the basic HACCP plan, there needs to be a policy/procedure/SOP/record