• IFSQN Associate
  • 12 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• South Africa
    South Africa

Posted 11 March 2007 - 05:17 AM

Hi I am Justin Currie from South Africa:

I am a food technologist and HACCP subject matter expert to our team for past 3 years.

We implemented HACCP with zero training and got accreditation first time round with 3 findings. Our official training took place 18 months later and we stunned the facilitator with what we knew as well as teaching her a few things about HACCP she did not know. I got a distinction in the training.

Our info we got off the internet to enable us to implement HACCP.

I am in the bottling industry and we bottle liquor. The first thing I do when I get to work is taste product, brandies, wines or sherries....cool hey!

We wash second hand bottles on line using 80% second hand glass.

I also have my own website www.naturalselection.phpnet.us where you can read more about me. I have a lot of experience in all sorts of things so it might be intresting to some. I have developed an e book on CCP training with an African theme which might intrest a few people too.

Educating people in nutrition

www.naturalselection.phpnet.us

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,835 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 12 March 2007 - 09:30 AM

I am a food technologist and HACCP subject matter expert to our team for past 3 years.

We implemented HACCP with zero training and got accreditation first time round with 3 findings. Our official training took place 18 months later and we stunned the facilitator with what we knew as well as teaching her a few things about HACCP she did not know. I got a distinction in the training.