Chac

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 52 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Germany
    Germany
  • Interests:music( Gothic; Punk; Metal; Indie);culture of Maya; Canada;<br />Mangas/Animes;student club; ski jumping ...and of course food

Posted 09 August 2007 - 08:34 AM

Hallo at all

I´ve got to do an internal audit at my company. The problem is I have no idea how to start as I never did anything like this and I have no experience with quality management. I´m afraid that I won´t do it exactly and that I will miss an important detail.
But it´s my report on which the certification process should be based on.
I don´t want to mess it up.
Oh and there´s another problem: the workers are not very helpful. Answering reluctantly my questions so I don´t feel quite comfortable to bother them.

Can anyone help me? :helpplease:

Thanks
Chac

"I believe in a madness called now."
(X-Japan--Art of life)

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5662 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 09 August 2007 - 10:32 AM

Dear Chac,

You may get a lot of suggestions on this one so I will be brief.

The employees are following the worker's maxim No.1 - Nothing Venture, Nothing Lose :smile: .

They have possibly also realised that they may know more about the work than you do. It is important to conceal such aspects when you do audits and, IMO, the first and most important requirement to achieve this is to have a Checklist. The details will depend on what you are auditing ? BRC Food ? In the general sense ISO 9000 related websites will offer you various examples as will probably other posters here.

Rgds / Charles.C

Kind Regards,

Charles.C

Sankara narayanan

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 159 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• India
    India

Posted 09 August 2007 - 12:05 PM

Dear Chac,

As Charles put it , start with a checklist. See whether the sample attached here helps.