- - - - -

Boicey

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

Posted 30 September 2005 - 03:09 PM

Hi, this is my first posting and can I say having read some of the info on the forums I am so relieved to find there is so much help available.

I have just begun working for a plastic packaging company, we produce in-label moulded containers.
I am new to the food pkg industry, previously worked in engineering plastic companies and have xperiene with ISO9000 QMS.

Forgive the stupid question, but how do you determine a CAT A as opposed to CAT B ?

I would also like to know if you need a written procedure to cover every clause in the BRC/IOP technical standard? :helpplease:

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,826 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 30 September 2005 - 03:23 PM

Forgive the stupid question, but how do you determine a CAT A as opposed to CAT B ?

I would also like to know if you need a written procedure to cover every clause in the BRC/IOP technical standard? :helpplease:

Have you got a copy of the Standard? If not you'll need a copy. If so there is a decision tree in there that allows you to determine what category you are. In answer to your second question no you don't need a procedure for every clause.

No need to panic Boicey you'll soon get up to speed and we'll support you all we can.

Welcome to the forums. :beer:

Regards,
Simon

Get FREE bitesize education with IFSQN webinar recordings.

Download this handy excel for desktop access to over 180 Food Safety Friday's webinar recordings.
https://www.ifsqn.com/fsf/Free%20Food%20Safety%20Videos.xlsx

Check out IFSQN’s extensive library of FREE food safety videos
https://www.ifsqn.com/food_safety_videos.html