Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 48 posts
  • 8 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 26 September 2013 - 12:42 PM

Hello everyone!  I am a graduate student pursuing a Master's Degree in Quality Management here in Michigan and am excited about learning how Quality Managemetn Systems are married with food safety.

“Quality means doing it right when no one is looking."  - Henry Ford

Mr. Incognito

"Mostly Harmless"

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,571 posts
  • 272 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 26 September 2013 - 01:03 PM

Good Morning BornYesterday  :roflmao:

It's good to see a student logging in to learn more about the practical application of what they are studying.

QMSs have quite a lot to do with increasing the food quality and food safety of a manufacturing plant.  There are tons of threads for your to view on many of the prominent QMS schemes.

If you have specific questions feel free to ask someone here knows the answer.

M.W.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mr. Incognito

:tardis:

Mr. Incognito is a cool frood who can travel the width and breadth of the galaxy and still know where his towel is.

bornyesterday

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 48 posts
  • 8 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 26 September 2013 - 01:24 PM

I'm assuming you got a chuckle out of my screen name (!) 

Yes, I'm sure I'll have questions.  Almost all of the classes have a strong influence in manufacturing quality - a small percentage of the economy is NOT linked to automotive in some way (kind of an interesting game to play to see how many degrees of separation all of your customers are from each other). 

“Quality means doing it right when no one is looking."  - Henry Ford

Mr. Incognito

"Mostly Harmless"

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,571 posts
  • 272 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 26 September 2013 - 01:37 PM