• IFSQN Active
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Australia
    Australia

Posted 07 March 2015 - 12:11 AM

Hi All

I'm new to this network and wondering if anyone can assist with examples of best practice food safety management plans for dairy processing (cheese and/or ice cream), including recall plans. I am particularly interested in mock recall exercises and lessons learnt. 

FoodSafety_101

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 16 posts
  • 4 thanks
Neutral

• Canada
    Canada

Posted 07 March 2015 - 12:51 AM

Items that should be included:

Which element that it applies to:

Finished Product

Raw Materials

Ingredients

Recall Team Office #

Recall Team After hour #

Regulatory Contact #

Material to be traced

Lot Number(s)

% material located.

These are a few examples. There is a lot more that is involved in a detailed Recall procedure. I suggest you allot sometime to fully understand what is required so you can prevent being affected from a third-party audit.

ZD1

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Australia
    Australia

Posted 07 March 2015 - 01:27 AM

Thanks for your reply, we are not producing at this stage, just trying to get a greater understanding of compliance & skills/training required to execute ice cream and cheese production in house. Might have to call in the food safety consultants...

shea quay

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 180 posts
  • 92 thanks
Excellent

• Ireland
    Ireland

Posted 07 March 2015 - 01:30 AM

Welcome to the forum, ZD1. In case you have not read the intro, the only rules are "we play hard, we stay hard". Ooh rah!