Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 3 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 21 July 2015 - 02:30 AM

Hi everyone, I am new to the whole HACCP world, so was looking for some help.

I am a chocolate manufacturer, who simply moulds chocolate. I have my Prereq's in order and completed my HACCP plan. (which seems to be a lot of debate out there for CCPs in this world.)

But I am incredibly confused on all the terms. There is a HACCP Manual vs a HACCP Plan?
Which is the contents of each, which is needed?

And when a vendor requests your HACCP Plan what info do you provide vs all the data you have?

Thanks!

YongYM

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 231 posts
  • 57 thanks
Neutral

• Malaysia
    Malaysia
  • Interests:Reading, Watching TV, Singing Karaoke & Sight-seeing

Posted 21 July 2015 - 03:03 AM

Hello chocolateboy:

The HACCP MANUAL (can be as thick as a book) will generally consists of company's info, the terminology you used, layout, HACCP team members, product description, process flow, Hazard analysis worksheet, HACCP Plan Summary etc.

While for HACCP Plan (or HACCP Plan Summary), it is a DOCUMENT (may be a few pages) that summarized all the CCPs you have been identified, the critical limit (CL), the monitoring activities, the corrective actions, the verification activities and the related records.

Yong

Devashree Sambre

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Australia
    Australia

Posted 21 July 2015 - 03:03 AM

Hello chocolateboy,