• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Macedonia
    Macedonia

Posted 23 August 2015 - 07:36 AM

Hi everyone,

I am quite new in the Quality Assurance department of a botanicals production site. I have been given the assignment to prepare Deviation handling procedure.
I would like to know on which standards I can call upon in the procedure?
In the food industry how are the deviations defined and how they are handled?

Looking forward on your comments☺

TNX.

dv8dawn

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 81 posts
  • 19 thanks
Neutral

• Kuwait
    Kuwait

Posted 23 August 2015 - 08:20 AM

Hi, Rolina,

If am not mistaken, you are following ISO 22000 and I presume as per FSMS; deviation handling procedure can also called as control of non-conformity procedure. :yeahrite: 

Please refer ISO 22000:2005 manual’s clause # 7:10 for the same. The sub clauses are also elaborate, corrections, corrective actions, handling of potentially unsafe products, evaluation for release, disposition of NCP’s and withdrawals respectively. :thumbup: 

Cheers,

Dv8.

inakarolina

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Macedonia
    Macedonia

Posted 23 August 2015 - 08:27 AM

Thanks Dv8.
Actually at the moment we are not certified in ISO 22000. We have ISO 9001 and HACCP certification.
Regards,
Ina

dv8dawn

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 81 posts
  • 19 thanks
Neutral

• Kuwait
    Kuwait

Posted 23 August 2015 - 08:36 AM

Hi lina,

Since HACCP is a part if ISO 22000, you must have a non-conformity control procedure for HACCP certification. However, please refer the link herewith for more clarification:

http://www.ifsqn.com...cp-in-catering/

All the best,

Dv8

Thanked by 1 Member:

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5662 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 23 August 2015 - 11:03 PM

Hi everyone,