• Quick Navigation
Photo

How to get started implementing HACCP in meat Manufacturing?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic
- - - - -

eto

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Georgia
    Georgia

Posted 15 May 2017 - 12:43 PM

Hello everyone:) I am Eto Tkesheliadze , I am studying food technology in Agriculture University of Georgia. I have a big problem. I have just started working in meat manufacture, where I must implement  HACCP.  I don't know exactly how I can do it. You know, I have learnt about this standart a lot, so I know what is means, which principes it involves and etc. I want understand how it works, what this implementation includes, should I make any presentation or specifically What should I concentrate on? I'm interesting in practical side of this Issue.Thanks in advance.

QAGB

Grade - PIFSQN

• IFSQN Principal
  • 685 posts
  • 262 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 15 May 2017 - 01:21 PM

Hi Eto,

I'm not sure how much you have worked with HACCP, but your area of concentration really should be your flow diagram. You should take a multidisciplinary team with you out into the plant, and follow the process from receiving to shipping. Not only is the flow diagram your basic starting point after assembling a team and all that fun stuff, this flow diagram will be crucial to your process hazard analysis; which is the bulk of your HACCP plan. It'll also help you determine CCPs (if you don't already have those in place). You may end up with more than one flow; which is fine. You'll just end up with more than one HACCP plan depending on how different the flows are.