Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• South Africa
    South Africa

Posted 19 March 2018 - 06:08 PM

Hi there. I am very new to BRC and implementing the system. I write a lot og GlobalGap systems for farms and packhouses but got tbe new challenge of writing a BRC system for a packhouse. Is there any online training courses for BRC or does any one know where I can maybe buy a BRC system and rewright it. I am pussed for time and I really need help. Please if anybody will be so kind in giving me some indepth guidance with BRC I will appriciate it so much. Regards Jani

Tony-C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,223 posts
  • 1288 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:My main interests are sports particularly football, pool, scuba diving, skiing and ten pin bowling.

Posted 20 March 2018 - 03:50 AM

Hi Jani,

For your information the IFSQN offer a BRC (Issue 7) Food Safety and Quality Management System

Kind regards,

Tony

Jani

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• South Africa
    South Africa

Posted 25 March 2018 - 06:00 PM

Thanks Tony.

One more thing can you maybe explain to me Raw Materials. What it is and the risk assessme ts I need to do. I just want to know what is viewed as raw materials. I do grape pack houses and some oranges and green peppers and cucumbers. I dont know how to approach the whole raw matarial thing.

Regards
JANI

Tony-C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,223 posts
  • 1288 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:My main interests are sports particularly football, pool, scuba diving, skiing and ten pin bowling.

Posted 26 March 2018 - 11:17 AM

Hi Jani,

The BRC definition is: Raw material Any base material or semi-finished material used by the organisation for the manufacture of a product. Raw material includes packaging material.