• IFSQN Associate
  • 42 posts
  • 13 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 03 May 2018 - 04:20 PM

Thanks for having me!
I am a Manufacturing Quality professional, but new to the food and beverage packaging industry, and new to Alabama.

Among my current projects, I need to renovate our HACCP plan, which was done at corporate level some years ago and does not adequately address the requirements of the plant (AIB audit comment).

As a secondary packaging plant (no food contacts our containers) do we really have any CCPs

jcieslowski

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 196 posts
  • 61 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States

Posted 03 May 2018 - 05:04 PM

1. a HACCP plan can have no CCPS.  

2. Make sure you're considering all the new HARPC things like sabotage on any foreign supplier issues

3.To know if you really have any CCPS you need to go through and actually do the hazard analysis.  Follow the flow diagram (after you make it if need be) 

Thanked by 1 Member:

Michelle W

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 5 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 09 October 2019 - 01:59 PM

Thanks for having me!
I am a Manufacturing Quality professional, but new to the food and beverage packaging industry, and new to Alabama.

Among my current projects, I need to renovate our HACCP plan, which was done at corporate level some years ago and does not adequately address the requirements of the plant (AIB audit comment).

As a secondary packaging plant (no food contacts our containers) do we really have any CCPs

hi Will,