Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 85 posts
  • 5 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 26 April 2019 - 02:49 PM

Hello everyone.  I am new to the Bakery world.  The Bakery I am working at recently implemented a pest control program with a 3rd party company.  They have interior fly traps, interior catch traps, and exterior rodent bait stations.  I was surprised to learn that there is no monitoring for moths or bettles.  With raw material storage and accumulation in the production area, wouldn't this be necessary?  Where can I find more information about the pests of concern in a bakery?  I would like to share

Note - the bakery is not currently AIB inspected or certified but this is something we are working towards.  Thank you!

SQFconsultant

SQFconsultant

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,632 posts
  • 1135 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Just when I thought I was out - They pulled me back in!!!

Posted 26 April 2019 - 03:38 PM

First go to the PCO and review their visit records with you.

There may not be a history of moths and bettles - however, we've worked with a lot of bakeries and I don't ever remember any of them not having moth and bettle preventors in place.

All the Best,

All Rights Reserved,

Without Prejudice,

Glenn Oster.

Glenn Oster Consulting, LLC -

SQF System Development | Internal Auditor Training | eConsultant

Martha's Vineyard Island, MA - Restored Republic

http://www.GCEMVI.XYZ

http://www.GlennOster.com

Thanked by 1 Member:
TJW

Setanta

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 1,599 posts
  • 369 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Reading: historical fiction, fantasy, Sci-Fi
    Movies
    Gardening
    Birding

Posted 26 April 2019 - 03:54 PM

-Setanta         

Thanked by 1 Member:
TJW

TJW

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 85 posts
  • 5 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 27 April 2019 - 12:19 AM