• Quick Navigation
Photo

Do fly screens fitted to external doors allow them to be left open?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

sarahm96

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 14 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 03 July 2019 - 10:58 AM

Hi,

I'm looking for some advice on external doors. I've only been at the site a month and am working on implementing BRC, but I'm not very experienced. We are a paper packaging company which now deal with food contact grease proof papers and the site is still under development, as we have just moved in about a year ago.

I have a bit of an issue with external fire doors leading into the production/hygiene areas. In the hot weather (not that we get a lot of that here!) the factory gets very hot so the doors are left open, although they shouldn't be, to make it more comfortable for the operators. This obviously opens us up to contaminants and pests entering so I wondered about having fly/pest doors fitted internally which should hopefully keep out pests but still allow some ventilation through the mesh.

My question is would something like this fly with BRC?

Thanks in advance!

GMO

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 2,792 posts
  • 721 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom

Posted 03 July 2019 - 11:56 AM

Hi,

I'm looking for some advice on external doors. I've only been at the site a month and am working on implementing BRC, but I'm not very experienced. We are a paper packaging company which now deal with food contact grease proof papers and the site is still under development, as we have just moved in about a year ago.