• Quick Navigation
Photo

Is precautionary labelling connected to allergen (Wheat and Soya) a CCP or OPRP?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

monette maniago

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 6 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Philippines
    Philippines

Posted 06 April 2020 - 06:39 AM

Good day!

This is my first time to post inquiries to this group.

We manufactured baked products specifically ice cream cones.

We have ongoing revision of our existing HACCP Plan.

This is my inquiry:

Is precautionary labelling connected to allergen (Wheat and Soya) a CCP or OPRP?

Thank you.

Monette

tiarautami

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 2 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• Indonesia
    Indonesia

Posted 06 April 2020 - 09:08 AM

Hello!

This is my first time also for posting here.

We manufacture cassava chips & crackers and we put labelling process as CCP. On our previous BRC audit, an auditor suggest that labelling process should be CCP. We produce both allergen and non-allergen products with the same equipments and the risk of mislabelling is quite high. Also, there are recall cases due to undeclared allergen in the packaging and we'd like to prevent that to happen.

hope it helps.

Thanked by 1 Member:

monette maniago

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 6 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Philippines
    Philippines

Posted 07 April 2020 - 08:18 AM

Thank you for the information provided tiarautami

teodymayojr

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 26 posts
  • 6 thanks
Neutral

• Philippines
    Philippines

Posted 08 April 2020 - 02:40 AM

if the product intentionally contain an allergen - it does need to be labeled - and therefore regulatory.

The only thing that will lead to product recall is if you have products with allergen sold as no-allergen, (leading to product recall).