• Quick Navigation
Photo

Will my employers recertification be contingent upon me having to take HACCP formal coursework and testing?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic
- - - - -

Elizabeth777

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 10 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 17 August 2022 - 06:17 AM

Hello.  I have been working in the food manufacturing sector for three years as an administrative/executive assistant.  I am here to learn from the resources and the experienced food industry professionals. I have no prior experience in this industry or education in any related subjects.  During the course of my current position I have been delegated administrative detail for the company's SQF program.  I am called the alternate.  During this year's audit the auditor commented that I need formal training.  I am aware of signifant gaps in my understanding of the SQF/GFSI.  Some of the material is difficult for me to fully grasp, like risk analysis.  My question is, will my employer's recertification be contingent upon me having to take HACCP formal coursework and testing?  I can manage the monthly program reviews and reports and forms I review.  I cannot write complete plans and risk analysis.  I also have difficulty after a point with SQF Guide Documents.  

Edited by Elizabeth777, 17 August 2022 - 06:18 AM.

Scotty_SQF

Grade - SIFSQN

• IFSQN Senior
  • 366 posts
  • 87 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:hiking, gravel biking, exploring the great outdoors

Posted 17 August 2022 - 12:12 PM