• IFSQN Active
  • 8 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 05 May 2023 - 03:38 PM

Good Morning All,

I am new to ifsqn.com so i will give a little background on my situation. I am a Quality Assurance Supervisor in a beef and pork processing facility. I have been tasked with creating and implementing an SQF plan in our already USDA FSIS inspected plant. I have created new GMPs specific to areas (slaughter employee, processing employee, non-processing employee, maintenance employee) but i am having a hard time getting my upper management team to understand that lack of GMP compliance should be recorded for validation and verification purposes. They want this process to only be verbal as to not anger our employees, how do I make them understand that documentation of lack of GMP compliance  is very important to insure the SQF system is working.

SQFconsultant

SQFconsultant

• IFSQN Fellow
  • 4,632 posts
  • 1135 thanks
Excellent

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:Just when I thought I was out - They pulled me back in!!!

Posted 05 May 2023 - 03:44 PM

There's a great and simple diagram near the front of the SQF Code manual and the wording is as follows...

SAY WHAT YOU DO
DO WHAT YOU SAY
PROVE IT.

It is the prove it part which means DOCUMENTATION.

Verbal don't go .

Edited by SQFconsultant, 05 May 2023 - 03:45 PM.

All the Best,

All Rights Reserved,

Without Prejudice,

Glenn Oster.

Glenn Oster Consulting, LLC -

SQF System Development | Internal Auditor Training | eConsultant

Martha's Vineyard Island, MA - Restored Republic

http://www.GCEMVI.XYZ

http://www.GlennOster.com

Thanked by 1 Member:

LasourceFoodIndustryCons

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Associate
  • 3 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 05 May 2023 - 04:28 PM