• IFSQN Active
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Greece
    Greece

Posted 26 May 2023 - 07:02 PM

Hi everyone! 

I am new in this network, I am a Chemical Engineer, currently working on BRC Packaging implementation for a large packaging company, while the last 3 years I was working on other Food Quality and Safety standards. So, each help on establishing a BRC Packaging system would be really helpfull. Moreover, I can help as far as I can anybody else on other critical issues.

Specifically, I would need some help on Environmental Monitoring for plastic packaging materials (which microrganism-targets should I test on product? 

Thank you all in advance. 

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5662 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 27 May 2023 - 01:47 AM

Hi everyone! 

I am new in this network, I am a Chemical Engineer, currently working on BRC Packaging implementation for a large packaging company, while the last 3 years I was working on other Food Quality and Safety standards. So, each help on establishing a BRC Packaging system would be really helpfull. Moreover, I can help as far as I can anybody else on other critical issues.

Specifically, I would need some help on Environmental Monitoring for plastic packaging materials (which microrganism-targets should I test on product? 

Hi Katerina,

Please see this BRC thread and particularly the sublinks in Post 2 and 4 which discuss micro characteristics of various types of packaging -

https://www.ifsqn.co...mp/#entry160955

The aspect of whether plastic product is for direct food contact or not is relevant from a Risk POV.

PS - Above thread is 2020 so may be a few additional requirements as of "now".

Kind Regards,

Charles.C

aldehit75_murat

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 7 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Germany
    Germany

Posted 29 May 2023 - 10:06 AM