Hello Folks,
I need assistance in introducing a new allergen in a BRCGS-certified plant.
My facility is a cheese company, and currently, milk is the only allergen present. Management has asked for my opinion on purchasing vegan cheese from a supplier and only handling the cutting and packaging of the product in our facility.
I would like to understand the potential for cross-contamination if we proceed with buying this new product and performing only the cutting process.
The name of the cheese and ingredient list is as follows:
MOZZARELLA STYLE ALTERNATIVE TO CHEESE
Product description: Mozzarella Style Cheese alternative, 5 kg loaf, 3X5 kg loaves Product with clean cheese flavor; uniform pale-yellow color; smooth and firm texture. GMO statement The product does not contain or is produced from genetically modified organisms (GMO).
Ingredients : Water, Coconut oil, Modified potato and tapioca starch, Corn starch, Sea salt, Rowanberry extract (to help maintain freshness), Natural flavour, Yeast extract, Olive extract, Carotene.
Vegan statement For the production no additives and processing-aids are used except those which are written in the ingredient list. Furthermore, the vegan flavours do not contain any animal derivatives (dairy, egg and bee products).
Allergen declaration Certifications KOSHER VEGAN FSSC22000 NON-GMO PROJECT