• IFSQN Associate
  • 42 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

• Portugal
    Portugal

Posted 17 May 2008 - 08:52 PM

Hello,

I work in a factory with the HACCP implemented and I want to implemet the ISO 22000. The Food Safety Team requested by the ISO 22000 is the same as HACCP Team?

Many thanks,
Filipa

Simon

IFSQN...it's My Life

• IFSQN Admin
  • 12,835 posts
  • 1363 thanks
Excellent

• United Kingdom
    United Kingdom
  • Interests:Married to Michelle, Father of three boys (Oliver, Jacob and Louis). I enjoy cycling, walking and travelling, watching sport, especially football and Manchester United. Oh and I love food and beer and wine.

Posted 18 May 2008 - 07:59 PM

Hello,

I work in a factory with the HACCP implemented and I want to implemet the ISO 22000. The Food Safety Team requested by the ISO 22000 is the same as HACCP Team?

Many thanks,
Filipa

I would guess so Filipa. What are the requirements for the food safety team as mentioned in the ISO 22000 Standard. Does / can your current HACCP team meet with the requirements?

Regards,
Simon

Get FREE bitesize education with IFSQN webinar recordings.

Download this handy excel for desktop access to over 180 Food Safety Friday's webinar recordings.
https://www.ifsqn.com/fsf/Free%20Food%20Safety%20Videos.xlsx

Check out IFSQN’s extensive library of FREE food safety videos
https://www.ifsqn.com/food_safety_videos.html

filipa

Grade - AIFSQN

• IFSQN Associate
  • 42 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

• Portugal
    Portugal

Posted 18 May 2008 - 08:51 PM

Many thans for you reply, Simon.

I will need to analyse in detail the requirements of the Food Safety Team, but I think that it will be the same as the HACCP Team.

Filipa

YongYM

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 231 posts
  • 57 thanks
Neutral

• Malaysia
    Malaysia
  • Interests:Reading, Watching TV, Singing Karaoke & Sight-seeing

Posted 19 May 2008 - 02:55 AM

Dear filipa:

Yes, it is the same only the terminology is a little bit different.

Yong

filipa