• Quick Navigation
Photo

What topics should I cover with training?

Share this

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic
- - - - -

Sabear

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 60 posts
  • 3 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 06 December 2017 - 05:51 PM

I am hoping that someone can guide me in the right direction.

I work for a small business and this is my first time dealing with SQF.

We currently have a PPT over food safety, which just goes over a few of the modules in the standard. And then a quiz that follows

I am not sure if this is adequate, as it seems that most people on here train over several different topics.
​I want to implement more training, but am unsure what topics I should cover or go more in depth with. Does every training session require a quiz?

Another issue I am running into is that a large portion of the employees speak mainly Spanish, and unfortunately I am not bilingual.

Recap:

What should I be training over?

How do I go about training people in a different language?

Are tests required in order to verify that training was received?

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5662 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 06 December 2017 - 06:30 PM

I am hoping that someone can guide me in the right direction.

I work for a small business and this is my first time dealing with SQF.

We currently have a PPT over food safety, which just goes over a few of the modules in the standard. And then a quiz that follows

I am not sure if this is adequate, as it seems that most people on here train over several different topics.
​I want to implement more training, but am unsure what topics I should cover or go more in depth with. Does every training session require a quiz?

Another issue I am running into is that a large portion of the employees speak mainly Spanish, and unfortunately I am not bilingual.

Recap: