What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Phrasing on Internal audits?

Started by , Aug 07 2014 06:42 PM
6 Replies

Hey all,

Just wondering if anyone out there creating internal audit forms for their company pulls questions directly from the standard? I change the wording only minimally so that it makes sense out of the context of the standard, but often i leave the phrasing of the major points untouched. (We are under BRC - there aren't very many ways I've found to paraphrase some points without losing a specific, or the intent.)

Is this a plagiarizing issue?? I am still pretty new to food safety, so kind rely heavily on what the books tell me. and I haven't seen a ton of other internal audit forms.

Thanks for the help!!

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
[Ad]

Hey all,

Just wondering if anyone out there creating internal audit forms for their company pulls questions directly from the standard? I change the wording only minimally so that it makes sense out of the context of the standard, but often i leave the phrasing of the major points untouched. (We are under BRC - there aren't very many ways I've found to paraphrase some points without losing a specific, or the intent.)

Is this a plagiarizing issue?? I am still pretty new to food safety, so kind rely heavily on what the books tell me. and I haven't seen a ton of other internal audit forms.

Thanks for the help!!

From what I've seen (*disclaimer - not too much) auditors love exact phrasing.  I've never run across a plagiarism issue.

I generally tend to edit my internal audits pretty frequently to reflect issues on the floor (if we have a several instances of items uncovered, I put it on the audit until it is addressed / ingrained in culture).

I am audited to several different standards, so I have to rephrase occasionally to meet both standards, or choose the standard with the stricter requirement.

1 Thank