What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Control Points (CP's) in a BRC v6

Started by , Mar 19 2015 02:48 PM
12 Replies

Hi Guys

I have a question about BRC and IFS decision trees

Our company is already certified by IFS v6 and we want a combined BRC v6 and IFS system.

¿Is it possible to have control points in a BRC v6 or I have to manage all my control measures as CCP?

Are there many many differences between both systems?

regards

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Allergen control in fully packaged products BRCGS 5.4.1 Process control Document Control Salary for Quality Control Supervisor Questions used to determine the critical control point
[Ad]

BRC is quite closely based on Codex-HACCP. The list of terminologies used by Codex does not include “control point”(CP). And afaik, BRC do not use CP either.

I have little knowledge of IFS but a quick look at ifs6 mentions Codex. Perhaps ifs have modified Codex with CP in it. :dunno:

(I have seen CP in IFS occasionally equated to (iso)OPRP (ie not Codex-CCP)).

The US approach as pioneered by  NACMCF does include “control point” (CP)  but with a different meaning to their own CCP (which is very similar to Codex).

So I guess my answer to yr queries is (a) No and (b) No usage of IFS

FWIW I have enclosed a clause comparison (2005) between brc4 and ifs4 from my archive. At that time the differences were substantial. There is probably a more current comparison on this forum somewhere.

brc4 compared to ifs4 - 2005_Jan_GFSIComparisonDocument BRC4IFS4.pdf   300.29KB   49 downloads

Thanks / Charles.C

1 Thank

Here's one for BRC V6 and IFS V6 if that's any help

Attached Files

1 Like3 Thanks

Then, I should change all CP's to CCP's in the analysis risk if I want to combinate IFS and BRC

Thank for all yours comments and the linked information

Here's one for BRC V6 and IFS V6 if that's any help

My excel dwl is in Italian/Spanish/?