What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Internal Auditing Training

Started by , Sep 14 2015 06:39 PM
8 Replies

Hello!

The time has come that I have to put together an official "Internal Audit Team" this way I wont get stuck doing ALL THE AUDITS MYSELF!

As usual the company I work for wants to "save money" and have asked that I do the training of the team. So I've now been tasked to put together a power point presentation   to train the new team members. I've never done anything like this before and I was looking for any tips.

TIA

Lon

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Elevating Performance: Achieving Continuous Improvement through Internal Auditing Practices BRC Internal Auditing Query FSSC V6 Internal audit Checklist SQF Internal Audit Documentation question SQF Edition 9 - Internal Audit
[Ad]

Hi Loni, have you been formally trained in internal auditing?

I have, I carry a certificate from Stark State College in ISO Audit Training,  and a certification as a Lead Auditor with AS9100

Loni,

I downloaded this from IFSQN when I first started in my position. I haven't had occasion to use it yet but maybe it will benefit you!

Good luck!

~Emily~

Attached Files

2 Thanks

Loni, I did not make a PPT but drew up this little sheet and with copies of our GMP & Glass/plastic audit went over this with the team I selected.  We then walked through and did a audit as a group.  After we went back and they took the little quiz, so far this was good enough for BRC v6.  You can modify as you'd like.

G

Attached Files

Loni,

I downloaded this from IFSQN when I first started in my position. I haven't had occasion to use it yet but maybe it will benefit you!

Good luck!

~Emily~

Thanks Emily!!!!!