What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Advice on conducting a vulnerability assessment for fruit products

Started by , Jun 01 2016 06:54 AM
3 Replies

Hi everyone

I'm a newbie, so please forgive me if I do something wrong.

This is my third year that our pack house will be undergoing the BRC audit.

I have  question regarding the Vulnerability assessment.

We pack hard and soft citrus and lemons. I need to do a vulnerability assessment on the fruit that we receive, do I also do a vulnerability assessment on the post harvest chemicals and the packaging material?

Regards

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Managing Customer Audit Dates: Seeking Advice on Rescheduling for Convenience Seeking advice, employer making questionable, inappropriate, and possibly illegal decisions and actions Advice about employing a BRC Consultant Seeking Advice on Transitioning to a Consulting Role Seeking advice transitioning our HACCP plan into an SQF program
[Ad]

Hi everyone

I'm a newbie, so please forgive me if I do something wrong.

This is my third year that our pack house will be undergoing the BRC audit.

I have  question regarding the Vulnerability assessment.

We pack hard and soft citrus and lemons. I need to do a vulnerability assessment on the fruit that we receive, do I also do a vulnerability assessment on the post harvest chemicals and the packaging material?

Regards

Is this the BRC7 Food Standard ?

If yes, maybe have a look at these threads -

http://www.ifsqn.com...pplier-approval

http://www.ifsqn.com...sment-template/

Packaging - No.

I think the clause 5.4.2 specifies food raw materials so presumably depends on whether the "chemical" is an ingredient ?

Hello Patrysberg

Best way to move forward is to go through BRC guidelines for Acceptance of Raw Materials (Goods-In and Raw Material Receipt), Just go through and apply this concept to your raw material. If need any difficulty please share issue.

thanks