What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Help me understand more the standards of BRC IOP V5?

Started by , Aug 17 2017 08:32 AM
5 Replies

Hi Guys! Can you please help me understand more the standards of BRC IOP V5? Thanks!!! :giggle: Newbie here...  :ejut:  

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Pallet treatment standards for a food facility EU and USFDA standards for residual disinfectant levels HQF Certification for Cleaning Stations: Elevating Hygiene and Quality Standards HQF Certification for Cleaning Stations: Elevating Hygiene and Quality Standards HQF Certification for Cleaning Stations: Elevating Hygiene and Quality Standards
[Ad]

Hi Guys! Can you please help me understand more the standards of BRC IOP V5? Thanks!!! :giggle: Newbie here...  :ejut:  

Hi shi,

Can you add a little context, eg product/process, and be a little more specific, eg clause = ?

PS - Welcome to the Forum ! :welcome:

Hi Charles,

The product that we would like to check against these standards is sanitary tin cans. I am not very familiar with all the standards as i am still new in my job. Though i have a little background on food safety standards. Would appreciate if you guys can share any significant pointers in implementing BRC IOP standards.

thanks a lot!   

Hi Charles,

The product that we would like to check against these standards is sanitary tin cans. I am not very familiar with all the standards as i am still new in my job. Though i have a little background on food safety standards. Would appreciate if you guys can share any significant pointers in implementing BRC IOP standards.

thanks a lot!   

Hi shi,

The typical suggestion is to first assess how yr setup relates to the Standard by doing a gap analysis. This involves finding a "checklist" for the Standard and comparing it to yr own setup + ticking the associated boxes as you go through the list.

Then you will know what's missing and can ask about it.