What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

What format to use for a Glass and Brittle Plastic Register?

Started by , Nov 20 2019 10:43 PM
17 Replies

Hey I am really new to this ( I have been with the company for 2 months) and I have been thrown in to the position of SQFP to develop the whole Quality Department at the company, and one of the first things that my SQF Consultant has asked me to develop is a Glass and Brittle Plastic Register, what kind of formats did everybody use? just looking for some different ways that its been done so i have a basis to start with. Thanks so much in advance!

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Mayonnaise Glass Bottling Plant Process Designing Sample Request Format Coating inside the carton for plastic bottle Trader Joe’s dumplings recall due to possible contamination with hard plastic from a permanent marker Cleaning methods and chemicals for plastic IBCs?
[Ad]

Here is an example which I made for a client once:

Attached Files

4 Thanks

3 colunms - 

What it is

Where it is

Comments

1 Like1 Thank

Attached one what we use

Attached Files

1 Like2 Thanks

thanks everybody for the quick response! I appreciate the help in this! I'll look over the files you've attached and see what you have been using :-)

Attached is a completed copy of what I used to use. This was for AIB so I'm not sure if it will meet the needs of SQF. This was only for the glass/brittle plastics that were not part of the equipment and was completed semi-annually. Our procedure states that glass and brittle plastics on the equipment is monitored as part of the machine monthly PM, the higher frequency due to higher risk of contamination to the product.

Attached Files

2 Thanks