What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

What are the minimum labeling requirements for Food Service

Started by , Apr 13 2020 06:04 PM
3 Replies

Hi everyone,

This is my first post on the site. I have been using the forums for some information for a few months now and have found this community to be very beneficial. 

I have a question regarding labeling on food service boxes that we send to restaurants. We make frozen foods and I am just trying to figure out what the minimum requirements for labeling are. I've been trying to wade through the FDA site and their guidelines. Just wondering if someone here had a quick list readily available.

Thanks!

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Food safety culture Accommodations for Medication & Food How would you rate the food safety culture in your workplace? Standard Microbial Count for Equipment /Utensils in Food Industry (MEAT PRODUCTION AND VEGETABLES) Do you spend enough time on food safety and quality improvement?
[Ad]

Hi everyone,

This is my first post on the site. I have been using the forums for some information for a few months now and have found this community to be very beneficial. 

I have a question regarding labeling on food service boxes that we send to restaurants. We make frozen foods and I am just trying to figure out what the minimum requirements for labeling are. I've been trying to wade through the FDA site and their guidelines. Just wondering if someone here had a quick list readily available.

Thanks!

You need the ingredients in order by weight. The amount in the package. You are not required to put a nutritional facts on the label.

For ingredients - if there is an allergen. Those same rules apply.

https://www.fda.gov/.../81606/download

1 Like1 Thank

I think you also need to include storage instructions for your frozen foods on your label.

Regards,

Faith.

1 Like1 Thank