What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Policy on Facial Piercings?

Started by , Nov 04 2021 08:05 PM
12 Replies

Hi all, I work in the cannabis industry and part of our facility operates under GMP and among the many rules, one is no jewelry. Recently our distribution department became GMP and now has to adhere to our dress code and we are getting a lot of push back about facial piercings. Staff is arguing that they cannot take out their piercings as they will close up within the day and/or can't be easily removed and furthermore they don't think this is fair as when they were hired, this policy (no jewelry) did not apply to their Dept. I'm looking for any tips and advice you may have. Do we just hold firm and say no jewelry period, do we let them wear blue Band-Aids over their jewelry, do we give them a timeline to comply?  

Always appreciate this forum for helping me out!

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
New Amazon Dietary Supplement Testing Policy SQF 11.3.3.8 - Jewellery Policy regarding plain bands Debagging Policy Food Fraud Policy Food Defence Policy
[Ad]

Stay firm or move them out of a GMP regulated area. Full Stop. 

1 Like

There are literally a half a dozen good threads on this in this forum. Do a search on piercings and jewelry.

My opinion, don't budge.

You tell them to get with ot F off and go home.
1 Thank

Here in Brazil we use the sentence: raise the bar

Everyone has to be envolved with the quality...

2 Likes

Thanks all, I realize this is a common topic but I guess sympathized w the people since when they agreed to work here this wasn't part of the deal. But it is now, so gotta hold them to it.

1 Like

Terms of employment are subject to change....................every adult knows that

New rules, like em or leave them

You've made a promise to your customers. Follow through.

1 Like