What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Reference database for hazard identification

Started by , Apr 19 2011 01:06 PM
19 Replies
Hello, i'm new in IFSQN, somebody know the Reference database for hazard identification of Canadian Food InspectionAgency. can i find it in the web?.
Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Temperature a CCP - Ready to eat plant (Reference document for setting oven calibration frequency) Can anyone share the FDA reference that pathogen microbes kill at above 100 degree celcius? Reference Standards for Glass Bottle Manufacturing Reference Standards for Good Warehousing Practices in Food Manufacturing Management of Change Procedure and Reference
[Ad]
Hi
Most hazard id comes from the usfda Bad Bug Book but i guess it depends on the product.......I am the qmp of a canadian smoked fish plant and have had back luck finding a canadian one........ i use mostly the usa referance materials.........

Hello, i'm new in IFSQN, somebody know the Reference database for hazard identification of Canadian Food InspectionAgency. can i find it in the web?.

2 Thanks
I know what you are talking about, but can't seem to find it at the moment. I did find this on Canada's website (http://www.gov.mb.ca...r/cfs02s33.html)

"The Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) developed a Reference Database for Hazard Identification that contains valuable reference information for food processors. A new version of database is currently under revision and will be available soon. For more information on the database contact the Manitoba CFIA office at 204-983-2200 in Winnipeg. "
1 Thank
Dear AKV,

A new version of database is currently under revision and will be available soon.

Thks for the input. Unfortunately if "soon" is similar to their "revisions" of most of the haccp plans on their site, can probably assume > never. For haccp, IMO they hv seriously diminished what was a very valuable resource.

Rgds / Charles.C
Hi!