What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Step by step guide in developing an ISO 22000 or HACCP program

Started by , May 18 2011 04:23 PM
9 Replies
I am knew to ISO 22000. I am new to HACCP. I already said that exact thing before. I have learned some knowledge of PRP’s and HACCP plan from Charles C the past months as my boss instructed me to develop a food safety management system for 1 of our subsidiaries. Unfortunately, instead of ISO 22000, they will instead have joined in a web based Information Exchange system that allows the members to keep their information there and exchange among themselves. They are joining because customer requires them to be a member and they will be audited by a third-party on behalf of the customer. In effect it would be a second party audit.

However, based from the original plan there are 2 more subsidiaries that will go for ISO 22000 certification by September and October 2011.
Subsidiary A - engages in the distribution of fresh fruits and vegetables to key retail accounts in the country.
Subsidiary B - invested for a Vapor Heat Treatment facility to meet the stringent quality requirement of its export’s clients for fresh mangoes.

I need IFSQN members help in making action items – step by step guide in developing an ISO 22000 or HACPP programs. I am aware that we need to start with gap analysis, but I need to set expectation on what they need to complete. Without a good food industry experience, this is another difficult task.

Please help me.

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
AIB Kill Step Calculator Is it true that the final step to control a significant hazard shall be a CCP? Kill step for powdered products Kill step measurement for bakery items Justifying not having a proper kill step in cookie production
[Ad]