What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Procedure to test production area air with agar plates

Started by , Jul 08 2013 03:33 PM
4 Replies

Hi, I am the QA Manager in a confectionery manufacturing company and by a stroke of luck,  I fell onto this site a couple of years ago and use it quite frequently to find alot of great advise and information from some wonderful and very knowledgeable people, whom I have to say I am very thankful for. You guys have helped me survive several hard audits and I am getting ready to face another one soon. So I'm turning to you once more with a new area I don't have any idea about. I am new to all this environmental testing and we are trying to be compliant and also want to make sure our product is as safe as we can make it. I am not sure how to go about testing our air. I have ordered the agar plates but i'm not quite sure what the procedure is to use them. Do you have any guidance I can use? Thank you in advance for your help!

Bert

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Food loss and waste procedure Validated Monitoring Procedure for Frozen Meat Products. BRC 4.6.1 - procedure to document purchase specification for new equipment Pasteurization Procedure for Tom Yum Paste In House Label Disfigurement Procedure
[Ad]

Well, I use 2 plates, Rose Bengal (Y&M) (pink in colour) and a TVC plate

Take the lid off, leave for an hour, put the lid back on, and incubate (Y&M 5 days, TVC 48 hours)

Easy when you know how!

Caz x