What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Proof of Authenticity

Started by , Jun 02 2015 10:17 AM
3 Replies

Hello,

I am new to the BRC for Food Safety - could anyone please advise me how I can obtain packaging authenticity from our packaging supplier? By this I mean what would I need from them to satisfy the clause?

I believe the best way for me to do this for the raw food materials would be to get the info from my supplier from 'farm to fork'?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Rust proof locks for a chemical cage Scientific proof face masks extend shelf life because of reduced contamination Is there any definitive proof that a 4 log reduction is not adequate for air roasted seeds or beans? SQF 12.2.4 - Lighting and Light Fittings (shatter proof fittings and covers), does this apply to our operation? Seeking Source for shatter-proof mirrors
[Ad]

I would ask for a letter of guarantee from your packaging suppliers to show that the product that they are supplying you is 'authentic'.

1 Like

Also that it doesn't contain anything inks, dyes, etc. that could migrate  into your food. That the materials are food safe.

1 Like

I would not rely on certificates of authenticity unless I also had a supplier audit to back it up.  In my opinion, you need to conduct an (annual) audit of the supplier and determine that he is doing the same of his suppliers.