What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Raw ingredient/material Hazard Analysis

Started by , Jun 07 2017 01:17 PM
3 Replies

Hello all,

I'm new to this field. I was wondering if anyone had any pointers or feedback they could give me on this subject of hazard analysis for raw ingredients. Anything is appreciated. Attatched is a draft of a hazard analysis for one of our ingredients. 

Butter Unsalted 55#.xlsx   15.17KB   208 downloads

2 Likes
Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Checking frozen incoming material using digital probe thermometer Ingredient List Question (FDA, USA) SQF 2.4.3.7 - Hazard Analysis Non-food grade ingredient In CFR 111 must we reconfirm suppliers certificate of analysis for flavors and color?
[Ad]

It's a very generic hazard analysis, but it's not bad! I'm a little confused as to whether you're doing a hazard analysis on the receipt and storage of butter, or if you continue to go through the entire process of a different product in which butter is used (mixing, production, packaging).

1 Thank

The way that our FSIS inspector explained it to me, was that they wanted to see it analyzed during each process step it goes through. Fairly amibiguous, and I haven't had much more guidance other than what I could find online.  

Hello all,

I'm new to this field. I was wondering if anyone had any pointers or feedback they could give me on this subject of hazard analysis for raw ingredients. Anything is appreciated. Attatched is a draft of a hazard analysis for one of our ingredients. 

Butter Unsalted 55#.xlsx

Hi patthebaker,

As per previous Post, you really need to present a more detailed flowchart of the total process/sub-processes. It's unclear to me what the "production" actually is, baking ??. This flowchart determines the overall hazard analysis (HA) of which the HA of ingredients is one contribution.