What's New Unreplied Topics Membership About Us Contact Us Privacy Policy
[Ad]

Food Safety Policy

Started by , Mar 16 2008 01:48 PM
5 Replies
Hi,

I'm new to the forum. My name is Philip i am a biotechnology student from belgium. My thesis consist of implementing ISO 2200 in a hospital kitchen. I've come to my first problem. I'm trying to write a document that contains everything they need to know on how to write a food safety policy in accordance with ISO 22000. I've got the dutch version so i don't know if my translation is going be correct. I don't understand the part about the management assessments (5.1.d) isn't this the same as 5.2.d what leads to 5.8?

Thank you for the help
Share this Topic
Topics you might be interested in
Repackaging of Food Grade product 9.7.1 Food Safety Intervention food safety Do you spend enough time on food safety and quality improvement? As A Food Safety Consultant - Do You Develop Food Safety Systems Alone ?
[Ad]
Dear H.

You are totally right.

5.1d (management commitment in the English version) said that top management has to demonstrate their commitment to food safety management system by conducting a management review (5.8).
5.2d said that the policy has to be reviewed.

5.8 is about this management review and states the input and output to the Management Review.

I do no know if you have any experience with ISO 9001:2000, but it is quite similair in that standard.

I hope this answers your question.

P.S. Why would you establish a procedure about how to make a policy?
Thank you Madam A. D-tor. Any other comments on a food safety policy for ISO 22000? A few examples would be fantastic.

Regards,
Simon
My very kinda auditor suggested "To achieve less than ## of customer complaints related to safety issues"

You could also measure the objective by customer complaints related to regulatory issues.

Apart from customer complaints and internal CAR, i do not have any idea what else could be used to measure this objective