• IFSQN Active
  • 1 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 24 July 2012 - 03:02 PM

Hi:

I am new to HACCP and need help to identify my hazards and critical points. We do not process seafood or meat. We manufacture soups, salads, bottled sauces and a various other products. We do have products that we have sent out for analysis to find out PH and water activity. Due to the results we have adjusted the recipes to be under the required specs. I have the spec sheets on all ingredients that we use to make our products. Some ingredients we have are sour cream, mayonnaise, precooked hard boiled eggs, and a few variety of nuts. I understand that some of the ingredients that we use are "allergens", what I am not sure about is how to identify what my hazards are. I look forward to any input and help I can get.

Thank You
Catrina

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5665 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 25 July 2012 - 05:08 AM

Hi:

I am new to HACCP and need help to identify my hazards and critical points. We do not process seafood or meat. We manufacture soups, salads, bottled sauces and a various other products. We do have products that we have sent out for analysis to find out PH and water activity. Due to the results we have adjusted the recipes to be under the required specs. I have the spec sheets on all ingredients that we use to make our products. Some ingredients we have are sour cream, mayonnaise, precooked hard boiled eggs, and a few variety of nuts. I understand that some of the ingredients that we use are "allergens", what I am not sure about is how to identify what my hazards are. I look forward to any input and help I can get.

Thank You
Catrina

Dear CRoberts / Catrina,

Welcome to the forum ! :off_topic:

You don't mention your (QA?) technical background which I (hopefully) assume exists. :smile: