Jump to content

  • Quick Navigation
-----

An Overview of Food Safety for Non-Foodies

in IFSQN Events Calendar
Added by smartin, 05 Jun 2014


Taking place 10 Jun 2014 (Single Day Event)

smartin


Logo URL
Event Organizer Audio Educator
Contact Name Steven Martin
Contact Number 866-458-2965
Contact Email steven.martin1@gmx.com
Event Category Live Webinar
Event State/City Durham
Event Country USA
Cost of Attendance $227
Event/Registration URL http://www.audioeducator.com/food-safety/food-safety-for-non-foodies-05-27-14.html

Event Description


Aired Time: 1 pm ET | 12 pm CT | 11 am MT | 10 am PT

Length: 60 Minutes

Preserving food and keeping it fit for human consumption has been a challenge since the antiquities.

Join Douglas C. Moyer - PhD, CPP in this audio session ‘An Overview of Food Safety for non-foodies’ on Tuesday, June 10, 2014 to learn:

1. What Food Safety is and how it differs from other food disciplines like Food Fraud, Food Quality and Food Defense
2. Origins and history of the US Food Safety system
3. The list of known "bad bugs" that public health authorities work to prevent
4. Various Federal agencies that have statutory responsibility for Food Safety
5. Data regarding Food Safety incidences

For more information, visit http://bit.ly/1hB6O3s

Special Offer: Use code SAVE10 to get 10% discount.

Can’t attend? Request a replay of the audio session or DVD recording.



0 Comments