• IFSQN Principal
  • 658 posts
  • 281 thanks
Excellent

• Ireland
    Ireland

Posted 14 July 2011 - 04:58 PM

Ok heres the thing....

How do we as a food processor put in place performance indictaors relating to customer satisfaction, apart from customer complaints, we are NOT going down the road of questionnaires as life is too short. Does anyone have any other suggestions for fulfilling the requirements of 3.4.4? I am stump ( not my area I'm a scientist I don't care whether the customer is satisfied or not so long as they are not poisoned...:whistle: )

I'm entitled to my opinion, even a stopped clock is right twice a day

Madam A. D-tor

Grade - PIFSQN

• IFSQN Principal
  • 644 posts
  • 230 thanks
Excellent

• Netherlands
    Netherlands
  • Interests:meat, meat products, ready to eat, food safety, QMS, audits, hazard analyses, IFS, BRC, SQF, HACCP, ISO 9001, ISO 22000

Posted 15 July 2011 - 04:38 AM

Dear Trubertq,

Is this is not your area, you shut lay the responsibility of this item to someone who is responsible for this area. Maybe your salesman or the director.

They should first determine the customer requirements and expectations (3.4). Note that customer requirements and expectations include more then only product characterics. e.g. development process, delivery times, stocking, etc.
The persons responsible for sale should know. what makes a customer happy/unhappy. If you can monitor these happy/unhappy things, these are the KPIs. Then the organisation should monitor and report these. Maybe the sales responsibles have annual reviews from there customers, where KPIs are included.

The Most common KPIs are: number of complaints per number of solid items, number of foreign bodies per sold items, number of suppy on time per number of supply, number of mancos per number of supply, time to handle a complaints in time, production number doing things right first time.