olgito

Grade - Active

• 4 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Denmark
    Denmark

Posted 05 November 2011 - 05:10 PM

Hello all! i am a master student and i have a course in international food legislation. i have a project to describe, for my company - manufacture yoghurt- certified by ISO 22000, aproposal for prerequisite programmes (PRPs) to be included in my food safetymanagement system.

Are these PRPs?!

1.Design and Construction of Buildings (exterior)

2.Location, grounds

3. Layout of Premises, Workspace, Employfacilities

4. Internal design, layout and structures(building interior, floor, windows, ventilation, glass)

5.Equipment Design and Location (processing, handling, storage, monitoring equipment)

6.Laboratory Facilities

7.Storage

8.Control of Water Supply, Control of Air Supply

10.Waste Management and waste disposal

11.Drainage Systems and pipes

12.Food Contact Surfaces

13.Equipment Cleaning programmes

14.Maintenance

15.Purchasing and supplier approval and monitoring

16.Control of Incoming Materials

17.Cleaning Programmes

18.Cleaning Agents and Equipment

19.Monitoring of Cleaning Effectiveness

20.Pest Control Programme

21.Prevention of Pest Access

22.Personal Hygiene

23.Personnel Hygiene Facilities

24.Personnel Canteen Facilities

25.Protective Work Wear

26.Medical Screening

27.Illness Reporting Systems

29.Product Recall

30.Product Recall

32.Warehousing Prerequisites

33.Dispatch and Distribution Prerequisites

34.Product Labelling

35.Personnel training

Moreover, i have to describe, for my company, a proposal for anoperational prerequisite programme targeting one microbial, one chemical, andone physical hazard (the given hazards for the project are Listeria ,antibiotics and metal bodies)

in the project according to the flow diagram of the yoghurt production we have microbial oPRP: storage of raw milk (temperature limit)