Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• Ireland
    Ireland

Posted 04 July 2013 - 02:45 PM

Hi Everyone...This Forum is great. I am supposed to get BRC for a small site in about 4 months but i've never done anything like it before though im confident in my ability (I think). Is is their first audit but just gotta horse through it so hopefully this site can help me get there.... :rock:

Quick question...I have lots done for this clause but im not entirely sure how it should look like all together as a whole. Anyone perhaps have a template (or anything) I could use to get my head around this and not make myself look like a fool in front of my boss or auditor. :spoton:

Thanks Everyone.

bacon

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 173 posts
  • 77 thanks
Good

• United States
    United States
  • Interests:NOAA HACCP & Better Process Control School Certified, GFSI Schemes (BRC/SQF) Certified, Woolworths Quality Assurance (WQA), USDC, FDA, U.S. Army and client audit preparation; Seafood Processing, Supplier Approval

Posted 06 July 2013 - 01:12 AM

Clause #18 (out of about 239): Make a map of the flow and consider the following:

2.5 Construct a process flow diagram – Codex Alimentarius Step 4 Inturp Guide 2.5.1 A flow diagram shall be prepared to cover each product, product category or process. This shall set out all aspects of the food process operation within the HACCP scope, from raw material receipt through to processing, storage and distribution. As a guide, this should include the following, although this is not an exhaustive list:
·   plan of premises and equipment layout
·   raw materials including introduction of utilities and other contact materials, e.g. water, packaging
·   sequence and interaction of all process steps
·   outsourced processes and subcontracted work
·   process parameters
·   potential for process delay
·    rework and recycling
·    low/high-care/high-risk area segregation