Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 4 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 11 September 2013 - 01:31 PM

Hi everyone!  I am a newly hired QA Intern for a start-up company in Missouri.  We are certified level 2 in SQF.  I would like to be certified for HACCP and SQF, eventually bringing the company to level 3...anything else I should do right off the bat?  The head of QA would like me to pick a few projects to work on.  Thoughts?

R. Stevick

zawape

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Associate
  • 21 posts
  • 2 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 11 September 2013 - 06:25 PM

Get yourself familiarized with the company's  HACCP plan/s, an active participation in the HACCP re-assesment may be a good place to start with.

Labor Omnia Vincit

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5665 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 11 September 2013 - 06:41 PM

Dear stevick,

AFAIK, SQF level 2 includes HACCP :uhm:

Rgds / Charles.C

Kind Regards,

Charles.C

Stevick

Grade - Active

• IFSQN Active
  • 4 posts
  • 0 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 11 September 2013 - 07:25 PM

@Charles,

We have separate binders for HACCP and the Quality Manual (SQF Code).  The other QA intern and I have been given permission to update both binders.  We are adding a new product line and obtaining more square footage in the next few months.  We have a lot of leeway and would like to find projects to work on rather than being given specific tasks.  

Stevick

Jus'me

Grade - MIFSQN

• IFSQN Member
  • 54 posts
  • 22 thanks
Neutral

• United States
    United States

Posted 11 September 2013 - 09:56 PM

Greetings from one Mo-bee to another!