• IFSQN Active
  • 9 posts
  • 1 thanks
Neutral

• Earth
    Earth

Posted 11 October 2014 - 08:00 PM

Hi all,

I am new in the hygiene management role, and my company is a big protein powder manufacturer, trying to go for the BRC in very near future.

Please could you advise on the hygiene requirements in therms of validation records, paperwork, and what else records do I need. I am working on the procedures at the moment, training records for the procedures, also got line clean records, daily and weekly cleaning records. Please I would like to know if I need any more paperwork such as allergen validation when we are addmiting that the product may contain allergens?

Also the higher management in my work place are insisting to replace the wet clean with dry clean, but I am against that due to the high risk of contamination from the dry cleaning, and the terrible ATP results.

Please if you have got any good ideas of cleaning mixing blenders without using detergent and sanitizer, share them.

Thank you in advance guys!

Charles.C

Grade - FIFSQN

• IFSQN Moderator
  • 20,542 posts
  • 5666 thanks
Excellent

• Earth
    Earth
  • Interests:SF
    TV
    Movies

Posted 11 October 2014 - 08:26 PM

Dear vladislavdanchev,

Welcome to the forum :welcome:

The simple response to yr query  is that you have to address the requirements of the BRC standard which is quite prescriptive with respect to hygienic aspects. The exact details will relate to yr  product / process / environment / organisation. I presume you have a copy of the standard. Mandatory validations are stated in the text, usually explicitly.

Many people determine how well their documentation/procedures, etc matches the requirements  via a Gap Analysis which you are probably familiar with. A self-assessment tool which can be used for this purpose is freely available on the BRC website (if still there) and also exists on this forum.